Taith Eryri – The Tour of Eryri

The Stages

Regardless as to whether you are doing the Haute Route, or the Taith/Tour of Eryri, the stages are broadly the same.

  • You can join at any point, depending on your travel means;
  • The route has been planned around the railway stations wherever possible;
  • The route is planned in a clockwise direction.

Stage 1: Conwy to Betws y Coed, or Capel Curig

Stage 2: Betws y Coed, or Capel Curig to Dowyddelan, or Blaenau Ffestiniog

Stage 3: Dowyddelan, or Blaenau Ffestiniog to Beddgelert, or Nant Gwynant

Stage 4: Beddgelert, or Nant Gwynant to Llanberis

Stage 5: Llanberis to Bethesda

Stage 6: Bethesda to Conwy